Databases by Faculty: Science & Agriculture

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

The American Society of Agronomy (ASA) is a progressive international scientific society that fosters the transfer of knowledge and practices to sustain global agronomy. The Society provides information about agronomy in relation to soils, crop production, environmental quality, ecosystem sustainability, bioremediation, waste management, recycling, and wise land use.

BioMed Central publishes 241 peer-reviewed open access journals. Some topics are Anesthesiology Biochemistry, Bioinformatics, Biotechnology, Blood disorders, Cancer, Cardiovascular, Cell biology, Chemical biology, Clinical pathology Clinical pharmacology.

CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health. CAB Direct provides a convenient, single point of access to all of your CABI database subscriptions.

CRCnetBASE offers instant access to the world's premier scientific, technical and medical references with added support for libraries. Our subject collections are designed to meet the individualized needs of any sized library or institution.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.

The Sabinet African ePublications (SA ePublications) service has been available online to clients with great success since 2001. This service allows you to discover articles related to African content covering a wide variety of topics. Our collection of journal subjects include: Business and Finance; Education; Labour; Law; Medicine and Health; Science, Technology and Agriculture; Religion; and Social Sciences and Humanities.

ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Elsevier has digitized as much of the pre-1995 journal owned-content as possible, bringing articles from as far back as 1823 (The Lancet) to the desktop.

Wiley-Blackwell, as the world's leading society publisher, offers an exceptional portfolio of 767 journals it covers the full spectrum of science, nursing, medicine , humanities and social sciences and technology, including many titles ranked at the forefront of their fields. This entire journal collection is available on a single online service, Wiley Inter -Science, providing cross-search capability with 800 other journals, thousands of online books, book series and reference works.

Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.

The American Chemical Society is dedicated to advancing “the broader chemistry enterprise and its practitioners for the benefit of Earth and its people.” ACS Publications supports this mission as the most trusted source of comprehensive knowledge for the chemists of tomorrow, providing superior value to make new findings more widely accessible. ACS journals rank 1 in citations and/or ISI Impact Factor in 15 separate categories including all 7 of the core areas of chemistry — a testament to their reputation for publishing high quality, highly cited research.”

Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature, and are available in print and online to individuals, institutions, and consortia throughout the world. This database includes Biochemistry and Microbiology.

BioMed Central publishes 241 peer-reviewed open access journals. Some topics are Anesthesiology Biochemistry, Bioinformatics, Biotechnology, Blood disorders, Cancer, Cardiovascular, Cell biology, Chemical biology, Clinical pathology Clinical pharmacology.

CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health. CAB Direct provides a convenient, single point of access to all of your CABI database subscriptions.

Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.

The RSC is the largest organisation in Europe for advancing the chemical sciences. Supported by a worldwide network of members and an international publishing business, our activities span education, conferences, science policy and the promotion of chemistry to the public.

ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Elsevier has digitized as much of the pre-1995 journal owned-content as possible, bringing articles from as far back as 1823 (The Lancet) to the desktop.

Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.

As one of the world’s leading publishers of scholarly journals, books, eBooks, reference works, and databases, Taylor & Francis content spans all areas of the education, humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.

Wiley-Blackwell, as the world's leading society publisher, offers an exceptional portfolio of 767 journals it covers the full spectrum of science, nursing, medicine , humanities and social sciences and technology, including many titles ranked at the forefront of their fields. This entire journal collection is available on a single online service, Wiley Inter -Science, providing cross-search capability with 800 other journals, thousands of online books, book series and reference works.

Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.