Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search ALL Databases on ENCORE
Core Databases - Health Sciences
BioMed Central publishes 241 peer-reviewed open access journals. Some topics are Anesthesiology Biochemistry, Bioinformatics, Biotechnology, Blood disorders, Cancer, Cardiovascular, Cell biology, Chemical biology, Clinical pathology Clinical pharmacology.
CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health. CAB Direct provides a convenient, single point of access to all of your CABI database subscriptions.
CINAHL via EBSCOhost
CINAHL® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
HEALTH SOURCE: CONSUMER EDITION (EBSCOhost)
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full text for nearly 150 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
HEALTH SOURCE: NURSING/ACADEMIC EDITION (EBSCOhost)
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.
NURSING REFERENCE CENTRE (EBSCOhost)
Nursing Reference Center is a point-of-care reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses. This database offers evidence-based disease & condition information written specifically for nurses, as well as patient education content and drug & reference information from top publishers.
WILEY ONLINE LIBRARY
Wiley-Blackwell, as the world's leading society publisher, offers an exceptional portfolio of 767 journals it covers the full spectrum of science, nursing, medicine , humanities and social sciences and technology, including many titles ranked at the forefront of their fields. This entire journal collection is available on a single online service, Wiley Inter -Science, providing cross-search capability with 800 other journals, thousands of online books, book series and reference works.
CAMBRIDGE CORE - JOURNALS & BOOKS ONLINE
Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. With over 1 million journal articles and 30,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the new central destination for academic research.
MASTERFILE PREMIER (EBSCOhost)
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
S0CINDEX with Fulltext (EBSCOhost)
SocINDEX with Fulltext is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 1,986,000 records with subject headings from a 19,600+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Fulltext contains full text for 708 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes fulltext for more than 780 books and monographs, and full text for 9,333 conference papers.
SA ePUBLICATIONS (New Platform)
The Sabinet African ePublications (SA ePublications) service has been available online to clients with great success since 2001. This service allows you to discover articles related to African content covering a wide variety of topics. Our collection of journal subjects include: Business and Finance; Education; Labour; Law; Medicine and Health; Science, Technology and Agriculture; Religion; and Social Sciences and Humanities.
Sage comprises of 10 discipline specific databases. It includes more than 256 journals. The Sage full-text collections are available in the following disiplines. Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organizations Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Urban Studies & Planning.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Elsevier has digitized as much of the pre-1995 journal owned-content as possible, bringing articles from as far back as 1823 (The Lancet) to the desktop.
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
TAYLOR & FRANCIS
As one of the world’s leading publishers of scholarly journals, books, eBooks, reference works, and databases, Taylor & Francis content spans all areas of the education, humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.