Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search ALL Databases on ENCORE
Core Databases - Education
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Sage comprises of 10 discipline specific databases. It includes more than 256 journals. The Sage full-text collections are available in the following disciplines. Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organizations Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Urban Studies & Planning.
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
TEACHER REFERENCE CENTRE (EBSCOhost)
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
SCIENCE DIRECT This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books.
CAMBRIDGE CORE - JOURNALS & BOOKS ONLINE
Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. With over 1 million journal articles and 30,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the new central destination for academic research.
EMERALD MANAGEMENT 175
Emerald is a leading English language publisher of academic and professional literature in management, library services and engineering. Emerald ManagementXtra access more than 75,000 full text articles, 200,000 reviews from the world's leading management journals, plus case studies, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, and profiles.
SA ePUBLICATIONS (New Platform)
The Sabinet African ePublications (SA ePublications) service has been available online to clients with great success since 2001. This service allows you to discover articles related to African content covering a wide variety of topics. Our collection of journal subjects include: Business and Finance; Education; Labour; Law; Medicine and Health; Science, Technology and Agriculture; Religion; and Social Sciences and Humanities.
TAYLOR & FRANCIS
As one of the world’s leading publishers of scholarly journals, books, eBooks, reference works, and databases, Taylor & Francis content spans all areas of the education, humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
THIEME TEACHING ASSISTANT
The Thieme Teaching Assistant is a state-of-the-art presentation tool featuring all 2,000+ stunning illustrations and clinical images from Gilroy et al. This cutting-edge platform enables you to enhance students' learning experiences by incorporating dynamic visuals into your lectures and course materials to present complex concepts with unprecedented clarity.
WILEY ONLINE LIBRARY
Wiley-Blackwell, as the world's leading society publisher, offers an exceptional portfolio of 767 journals it covers the full spectrum of science, nursing, medicine , humanities and social sciences and technology, including many titles ranked at the forefront of their fields. This entire journal collection is available on a single online service, Wiley Inter -Science, providing cross-search capability with 800 other journals, thousands of online books, book series and reference works.