Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search ALL Databases on ENCORE
Core Databases - M&C
ACM DIGITAL LIBRARY
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing: The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers. The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
BUSINESS SOURCE COMPLETE (EBSCOhost)
Business Source Complete is the industry's most used business research database, providing full text for more than 8,800 serials, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
EMERALD MANAGEMENT 175
Emerald is a leading English language publisher of academic and professional literature in management, library services and engineering. Emerald ManagementXtra access more than 75,000 full text articles, 200,000 reviews from the world's leading management journals, plus case studies, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, and profiles.
HUMAN CAPITAL & LABOUR RESEARCH PORTAL
The Human Capital and Labour Research Portal provides an in-depth and comprehensive online resource of the latest human capital and labour trends and developments in African countries.
Pre-eminent provider of stock market, fundamental research data and news to the Financial sector and the corporate market at large. Data provisioning is made available via web based research and real time delivery products as well as customised data sets for input into client side systems, websites, print media and displays such as plasma screens.
LexisNexis offers you superior local and international content from the followings sectors: legal, tax, accounting, financial services, health and safety and environment.
MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.
Quantec is a consultancy providing economic and financial data, country intelligence and quantitative analytical software. Quantec's EasyData service is the most comprehensive collection of South African socio-economic and market indicators. It covers the following: RSA Regional Indicators » A comprehensive collection of sub-national socio-economic and demographic statistics, RSA Standardised Industry » South African industry indicators covering 48 major industries, RSA International Trade.
SA ePUBLICATIONS (New Platform)
The Sabinet African ePublications (SA ePublications) service has been available online to clients with great success since 2001. This service allows you to discover articles related to African content covering a wide variety of topics. Our collection of journal subjects include: Business and Finance; Education; Labour; Law; Medicine and Health; Science, Technology and Agriculture; Religion; and Social Sciences and Humanities.
ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE (EBSCOhost)
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CAMBRIDGE CORE - JOURNALS & BOOKS ONLINE
Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. With over 1 million journal articles and 30,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the new central destination for academic research.
CURRENT & COMPLETED RESEARCH (SABINET)
Current and Completed Research in South Africa from 1950. Current and Completed Research Projects contains South African research projects and covers the social sciences, humanities, economic and management sciences. It includes master's and doctoral theses of South African universities, and technikons as well.
Through EBSCOhost Web, you can access more than two dozen different databases covering a vast multitude of subjects. These databases can be searched individually (by clicking on the name of the database), or a few at a time (by selecting the check box next to those you wish to search), or all at once (by checking the Select All check box). Most databases provide full text access to articles from scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Elsevier has digitized as much of the pre-1995 journal owned-content as possible, bringing articles from as far back as 1823 (The Lancet) to the desktop.
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
WILEY ONLINE LIBRARY
Wiley-Blackwell, as the world's leading society publisher, offers an exceptional portfolio of 767 journals it covers the full spectrum of science, nursing, medicine , humanities and social sciences and technology, including many titles ranked at the forefront of their fields. This entire journal collection is available on a single online service, Wiley Inter -Science, providing cross-search capability with 800 other journals, thousands of online books, book series and reference works.