Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 Free Resources: Resources

This guide was created by the UFH Libraries. The goal of this guide is to share all the free electronic resoucres from all the participating vendors and help inform the UFH Community about COVID-19. The 2019 Coronavirus (SARS-Cov-2) also known as (2019-n

Jove

ScienceDirect

University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection

University of Michigan Press To support remote teaching and research during the COVID-19 global health event, titles in this collection are free-to-read until June 30, 2020. We encourage librarians to quickly their libraries to receive collection updates and communications. Please note that titles are only downloadable by patrons of purchasing libraries, with the exception of some titles that are open access.

 

Royal Society

All research findings and data relevant to the covid-19 pandemic immediately open access.

BioOne

BioOne Partners with Libraries and Publishers to Provide Peer-Reviewed Research to Inform the Coronavirus Crisis http://www.bioonepublishing.org/news/bioone-partners-libraries-publishers-peer-reviewed-research-coronavirus-crisis/

In collaboration with the Association of Research Libraries, BioOne and our publishers have made articles related to coronavirus in the following journals available via open access through 2020:

Avian Diseases (125 articles)

Journal of Wildlife Diseases (56 articles)

Journal of Zoo and Wildlife Medicine (34 articles)

Additional articles related to the coronavirus and pandemics on BioOne Complete.

JSTOR

To support our institutions during this challenging time, JSTOR and our participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available through June 30, 2020 to our participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19.

Expanded free access for participating institutions

Project Muse

Project Muse has partnered with the community of not-for-profit scholarly presses providing journals and books on their platform to offer significant amounts of that content for free. More than 50 publishers have chosen to temporarily make content freely available to assist with access for the many students, faculty, and researchers now working remotely due to the global public health crisis of COVID-19. 

Content that is freely available on the Project MUSE platform during the COVID-19 crisis will display a distinctive “Free” icon.

SpringerNature

Institutions will be able to access more than 500 key textbooks across Springer Nature’s eBook subject collections for free. These books will be available via SpringerLink until at least the end of July.

Go to Free access to a range of essential textbooks from all disciplines, scroll down and click on Free English textbook titles. Copy a title that you are interested in from the Excel spreadsheet, go to SpringerLink and search for the title.
 
Click here for a list of 65 books on Machine Learning and Data.

Proquest

Helping libraries around the world. Free Unlimited Access for Your Existing Ebook Central Holdings.

ProQuest Ebook Central customers impacted by COVID-19 will get unlimited access to Ebook Central holdings for all patrons from this growing list of high-demand publishers through June 30. This means that all licenses – including single-user and three-user models – will automatically receive an unlimited access copy during this period.

SAGE Journals

Access Coronavirus (COVID-19) Articles from SAGE Publishing

Research related to coronavirus is freely available on SAGE Journals. A full list of the open articles includes research both in science, technology, and medicine and in the social and behavioral sciences. SAGE will continue to make new research available related to the virus as it is published.

[SAGE Journals via off-campus access to UFH Library subscriptions Databases A-Z.]

Taylor & Francis

All COVID-19 related, peer-reviewed research published in Taylor & Francis journals is free to access and available for anyone to read. Collection of 1400+ articles matching 'Coronavirus', 1150+ of which have been made open in response to the pandemic. See also: Taylor & Francis “Newsroom”

[Taylor & Francis via EzProxy for off-campus access to UFH Libraries subscriptions databases A-Z.]

Wits University Press

In this time of unprecedented crisis, when universities are developing online teaching systems and academics are working from home, Wits University Press is joining a large number of international university presses and academic publishers in providing access to content for students and researchers. We have partnered with JSTOR and Proquest to provide all subscribing libraries with unlimited access to our digital collection of almost 200 books up to 1 July 2020. 

JSTOR’s COVID-19 ebook collection.

ProQuest Ebook Central customers impacted by COVID-19 will get unlimited access to Ebook Central holdings for all patrons from this growing list of high-demand publishers through June 30.

Emerald Publishing

Coronavirus, the management of epidemics and the wider impact on society. “A number of freely available research resources related to the Coronavirus group of viruses, and epidemics more broadly.” Topics are: COVID-19 Expert Briefings, Education under isolation, Healthcare, Impact on the tourism/hospitality industry, Isolation, Remote working, Responding to a pandemic, Human logistics, Enabling technologies, Disaster prevention & management, Social consequences.

Oxford University Press (OUP)

Access to OUP resources on COVID-19, other coronaviruses, and related topics.

“As part of our response to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic across the world, Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this health crisis.” Sample search: 2500+ Oxford-hosted freely available journal articles related to corona virus. Access OUP

 

 

 

Wiley Online Library

Wiley is using this site to highlight newly published content – all free of access - related to the current COVID-19 outbreak. The most recent articles can be found below. From the navigation menu above, you will find links to archived content from the past few months, as well as Special Collections compiled by several individual journals and organizations. In addition to this site, Wiley is also making a collection of journal articles and our book chapters on coronavirus research freely available to the global scientific community. 

In response to the call to action from OSTP and other governments, Wiley is also feeding content into PubMed Central as it comes in and licensing it to maximize discoverability and usability.

For more information on how Wiley's services have been adjusted due to COVID-19.https://novel-coronavirus.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/

Social Distancing Your Choice

undefined