Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BRILL ONLINE BOOKS & JOURNALS
Brill Online Books and Journals is among the richest scholarly sources of its kind, with the full text of near 250,000 book chapters and journal articles, covering the Humanities, International Law and Biology. Brill's MyBook program enables users to purchase a paperback copy of books of their choosing, provided they have access to the e-book version.
CAMBRIDGE CORE - JOURNALS & BOOKS ONLINE
Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. With over 1 million journal articles and 30,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the new central destination for academic research.
DE GRUYTER ONLINE
De Gruyter group publishes over 1,300 new titles each year in the humanities, social sciences, STM and law, more than 700 subscription based or Open Access journals, and a variety of digital products.
EBRARY ACADEMIC COMPLETE COLLECTIONS
Offers e-books from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas along with powerful research tools with Academic Complete.
EBSCOhost eBOOK COLLECTION
With EBSCO's extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost, users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. With every search, relevant eBook titles will appear directly alongside databases and other digital content, exposing users to the full depth of the library's offerings.
GLOBAL BOOKS IN PRINT
Features more than 12,5 million in-print, out of print, and forthcoming books, audio books, and videos from more than 40 countries.
INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT RESEARCH CENTRE eBOOKS
It covers the following areas, development and evaluation, economics, environment and biodiversity, food and agriculture, health, information and communication, natural resources, science and technology, social and political sciences.
Knovel offers access to 6 handbooks for free. Essential Practices for Managing Chemical Reactivity Hazards, Dialogues Concerning Two New Sciences, Knovel Sample Book, Knovel Science & Engineering Units Converter, Large-Scale Adsorption and Chromatography, Teaching Engineering.
PROJECT MUSE eBOOKS
UFH users have access to only the following subjects: --African Studies 2014 , Language and Linguistics 2014, Philosophy and Religion 2014.
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
The University of Fort Hare Library subscribes to selected eBooks from Wiley , such as Barley, Wild Range lands, Biodiversity Monitoring and Conversations, Key topics in Conservation Biology 2 , Do Species Exist, Estuarine Ecology.
ACCESS SCIENCE (MCGRAW-HILL)
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
Encyclopædia Britannica, is a global educational publisher with products that promote knowledge and learning. We provide timely, relevant, and trustworthy information and instructional products used in schools, universities, homes, libraries, and workplaces throughout the world.
The Literary Encyclopedia is an expanding global literary reference work written by over 1750 specialists from universities around the world, and currently provides over 4200 authoritative profiles of authors, works and literary and historical topics. The Literary Encyclopedia provides:-biographies of writers and other prominent figures whose lives are of interest to literary readers, descriptive profiles of literary works and other cultural texts, articles on literary topics and historical events, lists of recommended internet resources, historical timelines, author timelines and a Glossary of literary terms (for quick definitons).
OXFORD ENGLISH DICTIONARY
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas. As you browse through Oxford Reference, you may find results that range from short-entry, general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects.