Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search ALL Databases on ENCORE
Social Work Databases
ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE (EBSCOhost)
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
"JSTOR coverage extends to all academic disciplines. What distinguishes JSTOR from other full-text databases is the depth of its coverage through time. Some journals in the collection date back to the 19th Century!"
OXFORD JOURNALS ONLINE
As a major international publisher of academic and research journals, Oxford Journals publishes and develops titles in partnership with the world's most prestigious learned societies. Subjects covered Humanities, Law, Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine and Social Sciences.
Project Muse provides high quality, stable content and: - Peer-reviewed journals from non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies, Wide variety of humanities and social science subjects , Complete journal content, including charts, graphs, and images.Permanent content that does not move or disappear.
Sage comprises of 10 discipline specific databases. It includes more than 256 journals. The Sage full-text collections are available in the following disiplines. Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organizations Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Urban Studies & Planning.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Elsevier has digitized as much of the pre-1995 journal owned-content as possible, bringing articles from as far back as 1823 (The Lancet) to the desktop.
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Full-text articles from South African Journals. This is the first service that brings together, soon after publication, the tables of contents, abstracted records, and full-text documents of many journals published in South Africa in a single user-friendly service. Coverage: From 2000/2001 onwards.
MASTERFILE PREMIER (EBSCOhost)
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
Social Work Databases
CAMBRIDGE CORE - JOURNALS & BOOKS ONLINE
Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. With over 1 million journal articles and 30,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the new central destination for academic research.
LexisNexis offers you superior local and international content from the followings sectors: legal, tax, accounting, financial services, health and safety and environment.
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry.
SOCINDEX with Fulltext (EBSCOhost)
SocINDEX with Fulltext is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 1,986,000 records with subject headings from a 19,600+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.