Law Library Guide: e-Journals

Covers topics in labor law, including union issues, human resources, management, etc.

Offers in-depth analysis of new legislation, regulations, case law, & current trends governing employee benefits: pension plans, welfare benefits, executive compensation, & tax & ERISA issues.

Articles and commentary about current developments in the field of labor and employment law.

Provides in-depth analysis of key issues in labour and employment law. It also provides timely commentary on major legislative and case law developments.

Founded in 1976 to provide a venue for the very best scholarship in the comparative analysis of labor law, employment policy and social security issues.

The Journal deals with topics relating to human rights that are of relevance to Africa, Africans and scholars of Africa. In the process, the African Human Rights Law Journal hopes to contribute towards a jurisprudence rooted in African soil. The Journal appears twice a year.

Provides invaluable refereed material in both international and comparative law on a pan-African basis. It includes articles on public or private international law, either in English or French, as well as a section on recent developments relevant to the continent.

Edited and produced by students at the University of California, Berkeley, School of Law. BJIL's twice-yearly journal publishes a broad range of scholarship that spans public international, private international, and comparative law disciplines.

The aim of the journal is to stimulate research into the comparative and international aspects of law amongst Southern African researchers. CILSA's contributors regularly include leading academics world-wide.

Compilation of articles about the theory & practice of international law.

The ILJ publishes articles on international, comparative, and foreign law, the role of international law in U.S. courts, and the international ramifications of U.S. domestic law.

Covers public and private international law as well as comparative law.

A refereed journal for high quality research and analysis in the areas of socio-legal studies and the psychology of law, criminology and social justice studies.

Provides a forum for interdisciplinary research at the interface of law and economics. IRLE is international in scope and audience and particularly welcomes both theoretical and empirical papers on comparative law and economics, globalization and legal harmonization, and the endogenous emergence of legal institutions, in addition to more traditional legal topics.

Fosters interdisciplinary discourse at the nexus of international law and international relations.

The Journal publishes articles, notes and comments and book reviews on topics of relevance to Southern Africa and dealing with human rights, legal philosophy, constitutional and administrative law, freedom of information, law and development and public international law.

Presents peer reviewed articles as a forum for views on developments pertaining to administrative law, the Section of Administrative Law and Regulatory Practice and other information thought to be of interest to American Bar Association members.

Offers a forum for research in the broad area of constitutional analysis, which lies at the intersection of several approaches in modern economics, sharing a common interest in the systematic integration of the institutional dimension - the study of political, legal and moral institutions - into economic analysis.

This publication appeals to justice administrators, researchers and practitioners, academics, and to anyone wishing to keep abreast of recent criminological findings and opinions.

It is a peer reviewed journal dedicated to the advancement of criminal law theory, practice, and reform throughout the world. Under the direction of an international editorial board, Criminal Law Forum serves the global community of criminal law scholars and practitioners through its publication of original contributions and the dissemination of noteworthy public documents.

Includes information about procedural areas such as grand jury reform, government investigative procedures, and guideline sentencing.

Provides a forum for research and scholarship on crime and criminal justice institutions. The journal published high quality articles using varied approaches, including discussion of theory, analysis of quantitative data, comparative studies, systematic evaluation of interventions, and study of institutions of political process.

ICJR provides a forum for social scientists to report research findings for policy making with respect to crime and justice through innovative and advanced methodologies. The journal provides a comparative and international overview of law, crime and justice from a cross-cultural perspective.

Deals with the substantive & procedural law on the international level, important cases from national jurisdictions which have a bearing on general issues & criminological, sociological & historical research.

Provides a forum for scholars, academics and practitioners who are interested in comparative theory and empirical research in the area of criminal justice. It publishes international and comparative analyses of cross-cultural theories of crime, legal systems, policing, courts, juvenile justice, women offenders and minority offenders.

Focuses on a critical issue in contemporary criminal justice in order to provide a cogent, thorough, and timely exploration of the topic. Authoritative, balanced examinations on a variety of critical issues in criminal justice today include; organized crime, community policing, gangs, white-collar crime, and excessive police force.

A practical tool for students, lecturers and practitioners alike. It provides detailed analysis of what is happening in the courts-at every level from magistrates' court right up to the House of Lords and the European Court of Human Rights. Case notes, commentary and articles are all presented in an easy to digest format.

Dedicated to providing practice-oriented articles on highly litigated and important topics in criminal law. Identify key issues and recent developments in the criminal law field, but it will go one step further by discussing the practical application of these issues.

Provides in-depth, relevant, commentary on the current issues in today's practice.

This journal contains essential articles and comment on all aspects of family and child law. It provides a unique multi-disciplinary forum for the publication of research material, analysis and commentary, edited by leading family law academics, supported by a distinguished editorial board and is a platform for discussion, debate and analysis of all the important issues in this constantly evolving area of law.

Publishes practical articles and monthly case law updates to enhance legal representation of children and families.

Conflict Resolution Quarterly publishes quality scholarship on relationships between theory, research, and practice in the conflict management and dispute resolution field to promote more effective professional applications. A defining focus of the journal is the relationships among theory, research, and practice.

Presents critical developments in elder law, and supplies real-world solutions to the unique legal problems facing senior clients.

Family Court Review brings you comprehensive coverage of family court practice, theory, research, and legal opinion.

Concerns all international aspects of family law.

The landmark Journal of Divorce & Remarriage is an authoritative resource covering all aspects of divorce, including pre-divorce marital and family treatment, marital separation and dissolution, children's responses to divorce and separation, single parenting, remarriage, and stepfamilies.

The Journal of Social Welfare & Family Law is concerned with social and family law and policy in a UK, European and international context.

Focuses on issues of interest to the field of juvenile and family justice, including child abuse and neglect, juvenile delinquency, domestic violence, substance abuse, child custody and visitation, judicial leadership, and related topics. Judges, court administrators, attorneys, social workers, probation and detention officers, child welfare professionals, and many others working in the field rely on the Journal for the latest research and information on best practices concerning issues affecting children and families.