LibGuides: Open Access Journals: Elsevier OA Journals

OPEN ACCESS JOURNALS

All articles in open access journals which are published by Elsevier have undergone peer review and upon acceptance are immediately and permanently free for everyone to read and download.

Achievements in the Life Sciences Achievements in the Life Sciences publishes articles within phenomenon studying under the name "Life". Articles considering "Life" from the point of view of biology, physics, chemistry, geology, mathematics, philosophy, medicine, philology and any other scientific directions are accepted to the publication.
Acta Orthopaedica et Traumatologica Turcica Acta Orthopaedica et Traumatologica Turcica (AOTT) publishes diagnostic, treatment, and prevention methods related to orthopedics and traumatology and original studies in related disciplines.
Acta Pharmaceutica Sinica B Acta Pharmaceutica Sinica B (APSB) is a bimonthly journal, in English, which publishes significant original research articles, rapid communications and high quality reviews of recent advances in all areas of pharmaceutical sciences.
Acta Sociológica Acta Sociológica is a journal of sociological analysis and research conducted at the Center for Sociological Studies of the Faculty of Political and Social Science at UNAM.
Addictive Behaviors Reports Addictive Behaviors Reports is an open-access and peer reviewed online-only journal offering an interdisciplinary forum for the publication of research in addictive behaviors.
Advances in Digestive Medicine AIDM aims to promote clinical and scientific research in digestive diseases in Taiwan, and to disseminate this research to the international community of medical and healthcare professionals.
Advances in Radiation Oncology The mission of Advances in Radiation Oncology is to provide original clinical research aimed at improving the lives of people living with cancer and other diseases treated with radiation therapy.
African Journal of Emergency Medicine AfJEM publishes original research, reviews, brief reports of scientific investigations, case reports as well as commentary and correspondence related to topics of scientific, ethical, social and economic importance to emergency care in Africa.
African Journal of Urology The African Journal of Urology covers the whole scope of urology as well as the related basic sciences. In allignment with the objectives of PAUSA, it has a special concern with urologic diseases and problems related to Africa. The scope of the AFJU includes, urinary tract related oncology, endourology, female and reconstructive urology, genitourinary medicine, andrology, uro-pharmacology, uro-radiology, and voiding dysfunctions.
Agriculture and Natural Resources Agriculture and Natural Resources is a peer reviewed international scientific journal which publishes papers in the categories of review articles, research articles and short communications and technical notes from all areas related to agriculture disciplines. It covers original, previously unpublished research regarding any theories and practices that are related to agricultural applications.
Alcoholism and Drug Addiction A quarterly journal aimed at scientists engaged in studies in psychoactive substances , at clinicians and all those interested in problems connected with alcohol and drug addiction. The journal is interdisciplinary in its character.
Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring DADM is an open access, peer-reviewed, journal from the Alzheimer's Association® that will publish new research that reports the discovery, development and validation of instruments, technologies, algorithms, and innovative processes. Papers will cover a range of topics interested in the early and accurate detection of individuals with memory complaints and/or among asymptomatic individuals at elevated risk for various forms of memory disorders.
Annals of Agrarian Science The aim of “Annals of Agrarian Science” is to overview problems of the following main disciplines and subjects: Agricultural and Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology, Engineering, Environmental Science.
Annals of Agricultural Sciences AOAS is an open access peer-reviewed journal publishing original research articles and review articles on experimental and modelling research at laboratory, field, farm, landscape, and industrial levels.
Annals of Global Health The Journal’s mission is to advance and disseminate knowledge of global health, promote research and foster the prevention and treatment of disease worldwide by supporting open dissemination and lively discourse about a wide range of the most important topics in global health and medicine.
Annals of Medicine and Surgery Annals of Medicine and Surgery is an online-only, peer-reviewed open access journal with a global outlook and focus on those training in medicine and surgery (postgraduate and undergraduate). AMS contains a mix of original clinical and basic science research, reviews, editorials, commentary, perspectives, debate, opinion, case reports and journal club reports.
Applied & Translational Genomics Applied & Translational Genomics is a new open access biomedical journal providing a forum for publication and discussion of cutting edge research and new developments in applied and translational genomics, including information technologies that enable both advances in the field as well as the application of advances to clinical care and educational, ethical, economic, public health, citizen and policy issues pertinent to research advances.
Applied Computing and Informatics Applied Computing and Informatics aims to be timely in disseminating leading-edge knowledge to researchers, practitioners and academics whose interest is in the latest developments in applied computing and information systems concepts, strategies, practices, tools and technologies.

OPEN ARCHIVE

Elsevier enables subscribers and the general public to have free access to archived material in 108 Elsevier journals. Articles featured in the archives are free for everyone to read and download and are made available after an embargo period.

Advances in Applied Mathematics Interdisciplinary in its coverage, Advances in Applied Mathematics is dedicated to the publication of original and survey articles on rigorous methods and results in applied mathematics. The journal features articles on discrete mathematics, discrete probability theory, theoretical statistics, mathematical biology and bioinformatics, applied commutative algebra and algebraic geometry, convexity theory, experimental mathematics, theoretical computer science, and other areas.
Advances in Mathematics Emphasizing contributions that represent significant advances in all areas of pure mathematics, Advances in Mathematics provides research mathematicians with an effective medium for communicating important recent developments in their areas of specialization to colleagues and to scientists in related disciplines.
The American Journal of Human Genetics The American Journal of Human Genetics (AJHG) is an exciting new venture for Cell Press as its first society-owned journal. The American Society of Human Genetics (ASHG) and Cell Press anticipate tremendous synergies between AJHG content and that of the 12 Cell Press titles, including Cell, Molecular Cell, Current Biology, and Immunity.
Annals of Pure and Applied Logic The journal Annals of Pure and Applied Logic publishes high quality papers in all areas of mathematical logic as well as applications of logic in mathematics, in theoretical computer science and in other related disciplines.
Annals of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine The Journal publishes original peer-reviewed clinical and research articles, epidemiological studies, new methodological clinical approaches, review articles, editorials and the guidelines. Are mainly concerned : methods of evaluation of motor, sensory, cognitive and visceral impairments ; functional disabilities ; handicaps in adult and children ; processes of rehabilitation in orthopaedic, rhumatological, neurological, cardiovascular, pulmonary and urological diseases.
Applied and Computational Harmonic Analysis Applied and Computational Harmonic Analysis (ACHA) is an interdisciplinary journal that publishes high-quality papers in all areas of mathematical sciences related to the applied and computational aspects of harmonic analysis, with special emphasis on innovative theoretical development, methods, and algorithms, for information processing, manipulation, understanding, and so forth.
Archives of Cardiovascular Diseases he Journal publishes original peer-reviewed clinical and research articles, epidemiological studies, new methodological clinical approaches, review articles, editorials and Images in cardiovascular medicine. Topics covered include coronary artery and valve diseases, interventional and pediatric cardiology, cardiovascular surgery, cardiomyopathy and heart failure, arrhythmias and stimulation, cardiovascular imaging, vascular medicine and hypertension, epidemiology and risk factors, and large multicenter studies.
Artificial Intelligence The journal reports results achieved; proposals for new ways of looking at AI problems must include demonstrations of effectiveness. Papers describing systems or architectures integrating multiple technologies are welcomed.

Your Librarian

Fundiswa Siqangwe

Email Me

Contact:

50 Church Street
University of Fort Hare Library
Private Bag X 9083
East London

0437047110

Open Access Journals: Elsevier OA Journals

ABOUT ELSEVIER OPEN ACCESS JOURNALS

OPEN ACCESS JOURNALS

OPEN ARCHIVE

Your Librarian