Useful Links

Blackboard Learn
Bloomberg Africa Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.
ebrary eBook Collection
Encore Duet A single result set from Encore Duet integrates articles with results from your library. Users discover all types of appropriate content on the very first page, informed by local collections of all types and valuable metadata added by local catalogers. Users are presented with a single, unified set of facets, including EDS source-types that let users filter to academic journals alongside books or government publications.
Global Economic Monitor Providing daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income- as well as developing countries. Daily data updates are provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data coverage (updated daily and populated upon availability) is provided for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade.
INET BFA Pre-eminent provider of stock market, fundamental research data and news to the Financial sector and the corporate market at large. Data provisioning is made available via web based research and real time delivery products as well as customised data sets for input into client side systems, websites, print media and displays such as plasma screens.
LexisNexis LexisNexis offers you superior local and international content from the followings sectors: legal, tax, accounting, financial services, health and safety and environment.
Library website
Mendeley Mendeley is a free reference manager for students and researchers. Make your own fully-searchable library in seconds, cite as you write, as well as read and annotate PDFs on any device.
SAICA The South African Institute of Chartered Accountants (SAICA) is the foremost accountancy body in South Africa and one of the leading Institutes in the world. It plays an influential role in a highly dynamic business sector.
SA theses & dissertations This site is run by the UCT-CS Digital Libraries Laboratory on behalf of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations. Metadata for all theses and dissertations produced internationally are collected and made accessible, as well as disseminated further, from this site. Software developed and maintained by the Digital Libraries Laboratory at University of Cape Town.
Turnitin Turnitin provides instructors with the tools to engage students in the writing process, provide personalized feedback, and assess student progress over time. Turnitin is used by more than 26 million students at 15,000 institutions in 140 countries.
The World Bank DataBank DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.
XE Currency Converter

What I can do for you

For students, I can:

Recommend the best business databases to search for your research topic
Answer your questions via email, phone or in-person
Meet with you individually or in groups to hash out your topic or discuss business research strategies
Tell you about library services

For faculty, I can:

Track down tricky citations
Introduce your students to research tools and strategies via a workshop
Create a webpage tailored to your class assignment
Discuss ways to best incorporate research skills and library materials into your class assignments
Meet with your students individually or in groups
Purchase books and other material needed for your research
Tell you about new library services
Communicate the department's concerns and information needs on to others in the Libraries

News

SAICA welcome IAI to an elite league of Chartered Accountants

Johannesburg, Tuesday, 11 October 2016 – The South African Institute of Chartered Accountants (SAICA) has thrown its weight behind the joining of The Institute of Indonesia Chartered Accountants (IAI) to the Chartered Accountants Worldwide (CAW). IAI has been awarded Associate membership to CAW and it is the fifth professional body to be admitted to the organisation since it was launched in February 2013.

As an Associate member, IAI joins a group of globally-recognised Chartered Accountancy (CA) bodies that are committed to enhancing the value of the CA brand and the profession. Its membership recognises the importance of the qualification in Indonesia and demonstrates IAI’s commitment to the highest professional and ethical standards. Read more.

King IV tightens corporate remuneration

Business News / 1 November 2016

Siseko Njobeni

Johannesburg - The King IV Report on Corporate Governance (King IV) has tightened the requirements on remuneration for companies. The King Committee on Corporate Governance in SA and the Institute of Directors in Southern Africa (IoDSA ) will this morning formally launch the King IV Report on Corporate Governance (King IV). Read more.

Subject Guide

Khunjulwa Zongola

Email Me

Contact:

universuty of fort hare

50 church street

east london

5200

(043) 704 7238

Accounting: Home

Searching Library Catalog

Useful Links

Google Scholar Search

Google Search

Ask a Librarian

What I can do for you

News

King IV tightens corporate remuneration

Subject Guide